The South Australian Community Broadcasters Association Incorporated is the peak body for community broadcasters in South Australia.

SACBA was formed in 1983 and since then has been supporting community radio in SA, and for a period in the Northern Territory as SANTAPB.

We are made up of member stations from across the state, most community radio stations are members. The SACBA board consists of elected members from stations across the state who help member stations by providing support and advice as well as encouraging networking between stations. Many community radio volunteers have been board members over the years.

SACBA does not have office space or paid employees. Our board is voluntary and the work we do on behalf of stations in SA is funded mainly through membership fees. We appreciate the continued support we receive from the CBF which allows us to provide advice and practical help to our member stations; particularly in areas such as technical, governance, training, community engagement, fundraising and grant writing. Our extensive equipment bank gives stations the opportunity to try out new equipment as well as providing back up equipment for emergencies.

Our annual conference and Bilby awards is the highlight of the year and offers opportunities for community broadcasters to come together to share ideas and information.

Meet the Board
Shiona Marks  President: 0412 798 670 info@sacba.org.au
heather Dunn Vice President 0435  217684 heather@sacba.org.au
Sonia Kisielecki Secretary: 0428 252 803 secretary@sacba.org.au
Tim Borgas Treasurer: 0411 243 471 treasurer@sacba.org.au
Julian Tregenza: julian@sacba.org.au
Bec Seabrooke: bec@sacba.org.au
Nikki Marcel nikki@sacba.org.au
Charlotte Bedford charlotte@sacba.org.au

 

Technical Advisory Group: Tim Borgas 0411 243 471 tim@sacba.org.au